November 2019

Selena Gomez and Others Join Michelle Obama's Voting Organization

Along other public figures, the former First Lady helped started When We All Vote last year. The group's main goal is increasing voter participation within the U.S. This week, Obama announced a slew of new co-chairs joining the non-profit. They include singer Selena Gomez, actress Kerry Washington and producer Shonda Rhimes. As well as actresses Liza Koshy and Tracee Ellis Ross. U.S. women's soccer star Megan Rapinoe has also been announced as a member of the national organization. They join Obama and other founding co-chairs which include Tom Hanks, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Faith Hill and Chris Paul. The additions also come a year before the 2020 presidential election will be held.